redwoodcityeblast

Icon

Just another WordPress.com site

Farewell from Malcolm

Good afternoon – this is a personal note from me to recipients of Redwood City Enews.Some of you may know that my last day on the job here is this Friday July 26, when I’ll be retiring from Redwood City. It’s really semi-retirement since after a couple of months off I intend to do communications/community relations consulting, but I’ll no longer be the public communications manager here. The wonderful new person filling this role is Sheri Costa-Batis – please update your contact info, her email is scostabatis@redwoodcity.org.

This is a great transition for me, and I’m excited about the possibilities, the new level of flexibility in my time, and moving on to new challenges and opportunities, both professionally and personally.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you, the community of Redwood City. When I started here 12 years ago, I immediately felt a rare and strong sense of community, and everyone in the City with whom I’ve had contact has reinforced that feeling. In fact, as someone who doesn’t live here, I’ve often said that it feels like I’ve adopted this community; but in reality it was you who adopted me, made me part of your community, and gave me the opportunity to thrive during my time here.

It has been my pleasure to be a member of this community and to have done my small part in serving you on behalf of Redwood City. I hope that I’ve had some role in helping you to learn about, understand, and become engaged with the many issues and activities taking place in the great community of Redwood City.

I wish you all the best, and a fond farewell.

Thanks,

~ malcolm

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

